Customer Testimonials

Here are some customer testimonials:

Did this trip with 3 guys and were guided by Julienne. Great way to discover more from the city. Because you are by bike you get to see a lot more than walking. The tour brings you all the way up the north side of the Liffy. Julienne knew a lot and told in a entertaining way with all the…

“Best way to see Dublin!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 26 October 2015
Great tour of the city Dublin. Tourguide had a lot to tell about the city and fun facts about Dublin. It is a tour that takes quite some time, but after the tour, you don’t need to walk around anymore. All the highlights and more are covered with this tour and we enjoyed it very much!
“close to U2 with Julian”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 18 October 2015
Just finished this remarkable Tour with Julian, a Guide, who seems to know everything about R&R-music, provides interesting stories and takes care of his guests. A healthy and informative tour. A tour for everybody, not only R&R-fans. Thanks for 3 exciting hours.

“Brilliant Way to See Dublin”
anonymous3685
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 starsReviewed 11 October 2015
We showed up on a Sunday, without reservations, and although there was no one else, Julian still took us on the tour. We went all over, from historical sites to modern, and learned a lot about Dublin. Dublin is very flat, so it is an easy bike ride, but far more exercise than the hop on-hop,off bus.

“Can’t rate this highly enough.”

nickwalsh20, Dublin, Ireland

I’m a big fan of cycling and would have generally thought I knew LOTS about my fair city. I took this tour recently mainly out of curiosity, I wanted to see Dublin as tourists would. It was safe to say I was blown away. I saw parts of Dublin I never knew existed and heard facts and tales that awed me.

We cycled along at a lovely pace and Julian adjusted to suit us cyclists, used to a quicker pace. The bikes themselves are also perfectly suited to their purpose and the safety gear was readily made available to me. The tour guide was wonderfully knowledgeable and perhaps most importantly, incredibly personable. I was astounded by sheer amount of Dublin we managed to see in the short space of time and I still came away from every stop armed with a new piece of interesting information to taunt my friends with

There was a lovely literary and musical twist at many stops with Julian adding in facts which in hindsight I’m astounded I’ve failed to see before. Julian brought us for a coffee afterwards which apparently is common place(fantastic idea) and took any questions we had and regaled stories of the city he so obviously has a passion for. I have never given a review on one of the sites before, nor do I think it will become common practice but after such a fantastic tour I felt compelled to and really, truly wish Julian and Sean all the best with this venture.
Visited January 2013

“A great biking and sightseeing experience in Dublin”

Gero H, Cologne, Germany

We had a great cycling-trip to all highlights of Dublin with 18 Persons! Thank you for the interesting information, the good organisation an the recommendations (restaurants, pubs…)!

Visited April 2013

“Thank you for a nice trip around Dublin!”

Jan10vdh, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

When you go see Dublin, you have to do it with Julian and Seán by bike. Trinity college, St. Patricks Cathedral, the statue of Oscar Wilde…it doesn’t matter where they take you, they have a unique story for you. Sometimes even with a poem.
Julian and Seán know a lot about Dublin. When we did the tour the streets around Dublin Castle were closed due to a EU summit, so we went to see some other beautiful sites.
Long story short: do you want to do something different and authentic on you holiday, take a tour with Julian and Seán!

Visited April 2013

“Best way to discover Dublin”

tune649, Ouddorp, The Netherlands

With a group of friends we wanted to discover Dublin. Since we were only two days in Dublin, we had little time to see as much as possible.
See Dublin by bike provided us two guides, who really knew a lot about Dublin. It was a good mix of knowledge and fun.
Bikes were OK. There was a bit shortage of bikes, but they offered us their own bikes to use. Tour took appr. 3 hrs, which is long enough.
After all: We had a good time and have seen a lot!
Thanks again.

Visted April 2013

“Back on a bike”

Mollyw2, Dublin, Ireland

I have to say it’s one of the best things I’ve ever done in Dublin. The guides were excellent, made us feel really safe and tailored our tour of Dublin to things we were interested in. I would highly recommend, even if you haven’t cycled in years!

April 2013